missgrills cocktail playlist: blueberry limoncello shake

Patio Chatter: “pretty good”, “one is enough”, “more limoncello”. ya, i was talking to myself but chatter is chatter.

i had purchased some gelato for a dinner for 4 earlier this week. planned to serve with fresh mango and berries. was hoping for coconut or lemon gelato, but the shop was out.  begrudgingly left store with pineapple and blueberry.

anyhow, my one-itis surprised me with a cake!  need to use before it starts getting freezer burnt.

was watching my salmon smoke yesterday with sun blazing down on me and thought, “gelato. no, gelato and booze”. this is what happened.

Blueberry gelato

Pineapple gelato

Lemon, juiced

Light cream

Luxardo Limoncello liqueur

blend as you would a milkshake. kept mine abit chunky cause i like my shakes that way.  pour into tacky plastic patio glass topped with crumbled pineapple gelato for a touch of show.

cheers!

4 thoughts on “missgrills cocktail playlist: blueberry limoncello shake

what do you think?